The 2017 Winners Have Been Announced!

The winners have been announced! Here is a list of our winners this year!

Audience Award — Lance Lawson: The Case of the Misplaced Politician

Best Experimental Film — Residue

Grand Jury Award — wHole

Best Picture Midwest Student — Capital

Best Director Midwest Student — Capital, Semih Bedir

Best Ensemble Cast Midwest Student — Greens vs. Grills

Best Cinematography Midwest Student — Lance Lawson: The Case of the¬†Misplaced Politician

Best Actor — I Met You On the Radio, Matt Christy

Best Actress — ALDA, Mira Brandes

Best Sound Design — Musician

Best Screenplay — Capital

Illini Student Award — Lance Lawson: The Case of the Misplaced Politician

Social Impact Award — Cada Gota Cuenta

Best Documentary — Do Not Come to Europe

Best Animated Film — wHole

Best Picture World Cinema — ALDA

Best Director World Cinema — ALDA, Franklin Henriksen

Best Ensemble Cast World Cinema —¬†ALDA

Best Cinematography World Cinema — ALDA

Congratulations to all winners! Special thanks to all filmmakers, panelists, and guests for making 2017 the best year yet! We cannot wait to see what the future holds in store for all of you, and hope to see you again next year!